Sweet dreams are made of these…

Last night I had the oddest dream.

I was recruited by one of my favorite PR firms, the one I’ve wanted a job at since I graduated and the one I’ve interviewed at twice with no such luck. They offered to pay me what I make now, but give me a $100,000 signing bonus (obviously totally a dream, there) if I would only come work for them.

I turned them down though. The thought of leaving my current job was horrifying because I like what I’m doing too much and I like my boss too much to leave.

I woke up with a start. When I woke up, I remember being quite thankful that it was just a dream and that I still had my job that I (apparently) love so much.

I think my time off has officially gone to my head.

 

In other news, this is my 100th post. And yet I still haven’t finished the 101 things page I started when I first launched this little blog. Wups. Happy 100, anyway, little blog.

4 Comments

Filed under career, glass half full

4 responses to “Sweet dreams are made of these…

  1. allthewine

    Sounds like the best dream, I’d never want to wake up!
    My vacay has just begun, if I don’t dream about work at all, it will be a good one.

  2. Congrats on your 100th post, here’s to many more. Ah if you find a place with at 100k signing bonus for PR, call me. I’ll count you as a referral.

  3. Um, $100,000 signing bonus!? I want to work there! Funny how our dreams turn out and half the time don’t make any sense. Makes it interesting to fall asleep each night!

    Happy 100 posts! :)

Leave a Reply

