What happens when you try to impress your man

Apparently, what happens is that you sign up to play softball.

Softball?! Since when do I play softball?

It must have been that one time I pinch hit on DD’s league and got one run in. The thrill of that run must be carrying me through to have now decided that I want to get even better and impress him even more by playing in a league of my own. There are many problems with this, though:

  1. I have a fear of the ball. I run from it, I don’t embrace it.
  2. I can’t catch. Hell, I just bought my first catcher’s mit, ever, yesterday.
  3. I’m generally not what one would call a “sporty” girl. I do yoga, I don’t run bases.

Oh, and I almost forgot…

4.  That one run I scored on DD’s league? There is some controversy as to whether or not I stepped on all the bases as I rounded them.

Hmmm. Perhaps this was not such a good idea.

1 Comment

Filed under DD (aka My Man), S is for sports

One response to “What happens when you try to impress your man

  1. Pingback: Updates on a Friday night « Supergirl

Leave a Reply

