So. Gmail.

So, I got a Gmail (or is it gMail?!) account.

Yes, I’m five years late on the trends. It’s just one of many endearing things about me.

Anyway, I felt that it would further reinforce my anonymity (my actual e-mail has my name in it — not so anonymous!), and Gmail sounds like it has all sorts of nifty features.

Like, apparently, a chat mechanism. Which will most assuredly put a damper on my already low productivity levels.

If I had people to chat with, that is.

Which I don’t.

So…chat with me! Friend me, follow me, do whatever-the-hell-catchphrase-gMail-uses to me.

I’m still learning the lingo, obviously.

I know there’s e-mail, and I do know how to work that, so you could certainly e-mail me.

secretlysupergirl@gmail.com

And hopefully someday people will invite me to chat with them, since I sure as heck don’t know how to.

Yours in gGoodness,

A Super Girl

P.S. — Happy Thanksgiving! Right now, somewhere in metro Detroit, there are 8 Nebraskans bringing the heat down on this fair town. And in just a few hours, I shall be meeting up with them for a little dinner, a little hockey, and then a lot of Thanksgiving goodness. Ah, family. Wishing all of you a lot of holiday cheer and hardly any indigestion!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “So. Gmail.

  1. Hooray!

    You are joining the late-to-gmail bandwagon with me. Suddenly I feel so much better about this. Honestly, gmail IS better than hotmail or yahoo. I know, it sounds like I’m drinking the kool-aid, but I am. It just is better. Plus, you can chat! Whoo hoo! Okay, I’m going to try and figure out how to add you…

  2. allthewine

    Yeah! We will gchat! Have a great time at the game!!

  3. GMail is fantastic – as you e-mail people it’ll add other GMailians to your chat contact list and you’ll be off to the races.

    Hope you had a great Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

