Brought to you by the letter G

Ria tagged me, or should I say I tagged myself for this little ditty, thinking it’d be fun. That’s until she gave me the letter G…which, guess what? Is hard as hell. Thanks, Ria 🙂

I suppose you’re wondering the premise:

You leave a comment on this post, and I’ll assign you a letter. You write about ten things you love that begin with your assigned letter, and post it at your place. When people comment on your list, you give them a letter, and the chain continues on and on.

Without further adieu, here’s my list, all starting with the letter G, as bequethed to me.

  1. Google. Seriously, I don’t know what we ever did without it.
  2. Green. Go right through for MSU… thanks to my alma mater, I bleed green. Good thing I’ve always liked the color.
  3. Grey’s Anatomy. Lame but true. Except for the whole Denny story line that’s going on these days. I could get behind it if this was like a soap opera and he had legitimately come back from the dead. But otherwise? He needs to go.
  4. Grand Haven. Where my good friend makes her home and thus where my summer home is located. Best place for a nap on the beach, which I take annually.
  5. Goat cheese. Any cheese, really. But that particular one begins with a  G. And I like it, so it works.
  6. Giggling. I’m definitely a giggler.
  7. Getaways. Currently planning one for February, despite DD’s hesitancy to take one in this uncertain economy. You know what I say to that? Boooooooo.
  8. Garlic. The smell of fresh garlic cooking in the kitchen is like coming home for me.
  9. Gossiping. Yes, deep down, it’s that simple. I’m always looking for the next piece of juicy gossip.
  10. Girls Nights. My friends and I don’t get to have them nearly enough.

Whew, that wasn’t as hard as I thought it’d be.

If I can do it, so can you. If you want to try, leave a comment and let me know. I’ll send you a letter!

7 Comments

Filed under About, glass half full, list mania, me! me!, Uncategorized

7 responses to “Brought to you by the letter G

  1. I’m game… give me a letter.

  2. allthewine

    I’ll do it!

  3. Gossiping! Yes! I think deep down inside, we all love a little gossip 😉

  4. Pingback: It begins with the letter L « Ursula (not so) Proper

  5. MSU? I’d say I’m sorry that PSU had to whoop your football butts, but I’m not the least bit sorry 😀

  6. Pingback: N is the Loneliest Letter « All The Wine

  7. OK, Supergirl, gimme a letter. This could be fun, although I may have to get the dictionary out!

Leave a Reply

