Tick-tock

I’ve already said that I’ve often wondered if I even have a biological clock; I never hear it ticking.

Last night, my good friend told me she’s pregnant. She’s the first of my friends to have a baby on the way and I have always said I’d freak out just a bit when it started happening. Even though we’re in our late 20s, we can’t be old enough to be parents! At least I don’t feel old enough!

When I heard though, I hardly freaked out at all. I couldn’t be happier for her and her hubby and I’m now thinking I better learn how to knit more than a scarf.

Funny thing though, after I got the e-mail with the good news, I started thinking about the joys of pregnancy that she’s currently experiencing. And, well, I started hearing a faint ticking.

Maybe there’s hope for me after all when it comes to the whole procreation thing.

2 Comments

Filed under glass half full

2 responses to “Tick-tock

  1. I was never the maternal type either, even when my girlfriends started popping out kids a few years ago. But I had a theory that my biological clock wouldn’t really start ticking till I was with the right guy, and I sometimes have a feeling about E now… so maybe DD has something to do with it, along with your friend. :o)

  2. ria

    i swear all my friends are pregnant and i’m so excited for them. there are days where i think MAYBE i’ll want kids but i’m still pretty undecided

Leave a Reply

