I have a blog?

Apparently I forgot this during the past week and a half. To get back into things, here’s what I’ve been up to since last we met:

Done:

  • Worked like a crazy person — except not. It’s been odd, really. Work’s been busy, but I haven’t had to work crazy late hours. Must be this new brand of productivity I’ve been trying. It’s called not reading blogs at work.
  • Married off my high school friend. Months of planning the road trip to the wedding finally came about and it all went off with a hitch, just as planned.
  • Fell more in love with DD. There are days that I look at him and think WTF am I doing?! And then there are days, weeks even, when we spend five straight days together, when he selflessly drives my friends and I across four states to see our friend get married, and when he does it all with a smile on his face that I think thank God I met him.

Not done:

  • Work out on any sort of meaningful schedule. I somehow managed to squeeze in yoga a couple times, but cardio and weight training have gone completely out the door.
  • Blog. Obviously.

Hoping to remedy the latter two things. We’ll see how it works out.

5 Comments

Filed under DD (aka My Man), rambling nature, travel

5 responses to “I have a blog?

  1. Aw, what a nice realization to have about DD πŸ™‚

  2. That is so sweet, falling more in love with DD. So cute.

  3. reederscorner

    I’ve been in the same boat for the last little bit… I’m finally getting out of my blogging funk and already I feel better

  4. reederscorner

    PS Yay for falling more in love… It sounds delightful!

  5. Hey busy lady! πŸ™‚ Glad to see ya back in the swing of things and hear you’re doin well!

Leave a Reply

