Dude, where’s my Internet?

It’s been the question I’ve been asking myself every day for the past two weeks. I’ve spent countless hours on the phone with my provider, bought completely new equipment (only to have it not work immediately), and then spent more countless hours on the phone getting the new equipment to work.

Finally, I can sit on my sofa and read blogs. Finally, I can write my own again.

So, that’s where I’ve been.

So, where am I going?

  • Dog sitting. For my parents. Which I’m actually quite unexcited about. Because I’m a good daughter, I’m missing out on visiting friends, happy hours, and my easy commute. Next week, I’ll be trading my walking shoes for a 60 mile (round trip) drive each day. Boo.
  • The country. After the dog sitting, I’m rushing right out of town to a bachelorette party. It’s not “up north“, but it’s still out in the middle of nowhere. Which will be great.
  • Chicago. For another, weekend-long, bachelorette party.
  • Boston. My birthday present from DD. I’m currently accepting suggestions of restaurants to go to and sights to see.

Seriously, the next month is going to be insane — much like the past two have been. As much as I love summer and love having fun stuff to do every weekend, I’m kind of sick of having stuff EVERY weekend. Especially since I just moved and kinda want to chill in my new ‘hood on the weekends.

Maybe in December.

7 Comments

Filed under DD (aka My Man), Detroit, list mania, loft style living

7 responses to “Dude, where’s my Internet?

  1. ria

    wow you are going to be busy and by the time you get to chill in your new hood it’s going to be fall! lol πŸ™‚

  2. Girl, I hear ya!!! I have three parties to go to just in the first week of August. When there’s so much going on, you never really feel like you get a chance to relax!!!

    Glad to see you again, though!!!

  3. reederscorner

    Sounds like you have a whirlwind of a month ahead!

  4. Goodness–you really are all over the place!! Hope you have a good time at all of your events. Just think how much you’ll appreciate the peace and quiet when it comes πŸ™‚

  5. I so hear you. My entire summer is booked… my girlfriends just emailed saying we should plan a weekend together.

    The first time we could do it?

    OCTOBER.

    Sigh.

  6. so much going on, i hear ya.

    SEE YOU FRIDAY though!

  7. I used to live in Boston. Try Legal Seafoods in Back Bay, Mike’s Pastry in the North End and be sure to head over the Charles and visit Harvard Square.

Leave a Reply

