Not too much

Alternatively titled: Things I’m digging these days

One can never have too many/too much:

  • Peppermint hot cocoa. Especially this kind, bought here.
  • Black olives
  • Fancy cheese
  • Regular cheese
  • Netflix DVDs in the queue
  • Aches & pains from a good, hearty work out that remind you of that crazy headstand you did.
  • Hours in the day
  • Rose petals from fabulous bouquets, drying on my counter awaiting a sachet creation (someone tell me how to make a sachet!)
  • Good wine. Preferably red, but there isn’t one I’d kick out of my belly.
  • Honeybee guacamole and tortilla chips
  • Chocolate
  • Cheesecake
  • Dessert of any kind
  • Pasta

What am I missing?

11 Comments

Filed under Detroit, foodie, glass half full, list mania

11 responses to “Not too much

  1. The new Vampire Weekend album?? It’s crazy good. Definitely worth digging.

  2. I’m kind of in love with peppermint tea. It’s supposed to be good for soothing your stomach.

  3. Could not agree more with your list, especially the cheese and chocolate. Which is why I find myself at the Melting Pot more often than my wallet would like πŸ™‚

    Also love the Netflix, but all of the movies in my queue are currently “Very long wait,” which is less than awesome.

  4. All of these sound super fabulous.

    I’m going to add: Peppermint tea with creme and honey,
    and trader Joe’s Dunkers cookies (because they have a hint of coconut in them).

    What a great list! You’re making me hungry now.

  5. Also, if you ever need any great pasta recipes, I have a few!

  6. Ewww, olives? I have to agree with everything on your list but those. Just can’t handle the olive smell and taste. Wine, DVD’s, cheese, pasta, dessert, hot cocoa are all neccessities to a happy list though πŸ™‚

  7. walkingonsunshine18

    mmm peppermint hot chocolate sounds really yummy right now!

  8. Glaring omission: Jesus. You can never have too much Jesus.

  9. Hmm makes me want my olive artickoke pasta. Too bad dinner is already in the oven and doesn’t include any of those.

  10. ria

    your list is all kinds of great stuff

  11. That is a great list. I agree with so many of them on there, especially black olives. OMG I love those!

Leave a Reply

