Tidbits

I was working on a post on social media and connectedness, but it’s just not coming together and I don’t have the brain power to mess with it. Luckily, the brain is still processing bullets, so let’s look at all the things kicking around in my head today!

  • Yesterday, I got up at 6 a.m. and worked out before heading into work early. As a hardcore non-morning person, this was a feat. And a feat I sort of enjoyed. We’ll see if I can keep it going.
  • Last night I talked to an old friend for over 2 hours. We go way back to high school, but distance has separated us and we only see each other once every year or so. But, the beauty of our friendship is that even after months of not talking, we can pick up right where we left off. And I found out I get to see her in a couple months!!!
  • I’ve joined a nonprofit board. It’s a little organization, and I’m still a bit unsure of how I feel about the whole thing, but I do think it’s a step in the right direction for me so I’m looking forward to seeing how it plays out.
  • Next week, I’ll be out of town for work (and so probably not blogging). I rarely travel for work, thus I’m REALLY excited.
  • This weekend is another Detroit blogger outing and I’m looking forward to seeing everyone again. And picking up my really awesome handmade ring from Sillygrrl.

What’s kicking around your head?

8 Comments

Filed under list mania

8 responses to “Tidbits

  1. I was doing that for February’s Nablopomo posts… since the theme was “Ties.” Interconnectedness, the Internets, Community, Bloggin… all ties us together. It was a great thesis, but no cohesive essay came of it. Nablopomo has too much pressure.

    I’m definitely not a morning person either. Not sure how you did it. Maybe you got the fabled “sleep” everyone’s been talking about (for millenia)?

  2. I have a post scheduled for tomorrow that’s all about reconnecting with people you don’t see very often!

    I’m so jealous that you get up at 6AM and get to workout. I get up at 5AM and have to get ready for work. Sigh.

  3. I love friends that you don’t have to talk too everyday but can pick up right where you left off next time you see and/or talk to them. That is true friendship for you.

    I wish I could travel with work. That is seriously something I desire badly in a career. Hopefully you got to go somewhere fun. Can’t wait to hear about it Saturday night!

  4. That’s great you got up early to work out. I wish I could do that. Randomly when I do get up early, I will work out, but I can never make it a trend, so good luck!

  5. Oooo, blogger get together! Fun! Come back to Boston for one of those!! 🙂

  6. Oh my gosh I give you so much credit for going to the gym in the morning. I have no idea if I could do it and still be awake at 3 p.m.

  7. ria

    can’t wait to see you tonight! 🙂

    and i’m envious you can get up early to work out. my body won’t let me do it lol

  8. Pingback: New Year. New You. « A Super Girl

Leave a Reply

