ABCs of Blogging

I know, MeMe’s are so last season. But, when you’re lacking blog content, they work. Also, I figure what with my anonymity and irregular posting, you guys probably don’t know much about me. Let’s see if we can change that! Thanks to Heidi for the lead on this particular MeMe.

A. Age: 29. 30 in June. Whoa.

B. Bed size: Double for now. When DD and I begin co-habiting someday soon, it will be a queen because a full just ain’t big enough!

C. Chore you hate: Cleaning the bathroom. Specifically, cleaning the shower.

D. Dogs: None owned by me. I grew up with a few different dogs and my parents have a dog now. But I only have visiting rights, so I suppose that doesn’t count. But, I’m definitely pro-dog and anti-cat.

E. Essential start to your day: On weekdays, a shower. On weekends, more sleep.

F. Favorite Color: I wear a lot of red. I love using it as an accent color.

G. Gold or silver: Are we talking jewelry here? Then silver or white gold.

H. Height: 5’5″. When I stand up straight.

I. Instruments you play: I played the clarinet when I was a kid. Not so much anymore.

J. Job title: Managing Editor.

K. Kids: None. But probably someday. You know, when I can come to terms with the fact that I will need to gain a bunch of weight and then actually take care of the children I birth for at least 18 years.

L. Live: Detroit. And not in the suburbs — in the city.

M. Mom’s name: Since I don’t give real names, let’s just call her Mom.

N. Nicknames: Again, a bit too much info. for the ol’ anonymity ploy. But Supergirl was a nickname once upon a time.

O. Overnight hospital stays: Yep. When I got a third kidney. And that was a 5 night stay to be exact. As a child, I was in the hospital a number of times over the years; it’s all kind of a blur now.

P. Pet peeve: oh, soo many. When DD leaves clothes in my living room because for some reason he can’t seem to change in a more normal place like the bedroom. When people ride my ass on the expressway.

Q. Quote from a movie: Too many. This was supposed to be a quick ditty, not a trip down the Internet Rabbit Hole.

R. Right or left handed: Right.

S. Siblings: Nada.

T. Time you wake up: Either 6 or 7, depending on my weekday morning plans. On weekends, it’s more like 9, 10, or — somedays — 11.

U. Underwear: Vickie’s Secret, the $5/25 bin. And not the sexy ones. In fact, I was just in there buying underwear and I swear the teenage girls in line behind me had sexier underwear in their baskets than I did. I’m old.

V. Vegetables you dislike: Never been a fan of the brussel sprout. But really, there aren’t too many veggies I hate. Fruit, on the other hand…

W. What makes you run late: my inability to get out of a warm bed.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: hmm, I’m sure I’ve had at least one chest x-ray. Also a foot/toe x-ray.

Y. Yummy food you make: pasta! pasta! pasta! I make a fab white lasagna

Z. Zoo- favorite animal: polar bears. The Detroit Zoo has a great exhibit.

4 Comments

Filed under list mania, loft style living, me! me!, transplant

4 responses to “ABCs of Blogging

  1. Oooh, white lasagna? I am intrigued!

  2. If you love polar bears, you’ll definitely want to check out Spy on the Ice … a documentary about polar bears that’s premiering this week, I think.

  3. White lasagna? Recipe please!! And what shade of red is your favorite?

  4. Pingback: A lasagna that might change your life « A Super Girl

Leave a Reply

