So that happened

Last Saturday, after a nice little date night, DD and I walked home and stopped in Campus Martius Park. To my shock and awe, he got down on one knee, and showed me this:

Obviously (since it’s on my finger), I said yes.

For now, that’s about all I can muster up for a blog post. It’s been a long week, and has only been made longer by my sudden and immediate interest in planning a wedding. I’ve gone into full-on project manager mode and much to my friends’ surprise, already have a guest list and several potential venue choices, even though we’re not looking at getting married until April 2012.I keep telling DD that I’ll calm down once we’ve got the location and date locked in, but somehow I doubt that will be the case.

But, with all of that planning, there hasn’t been much time to sit and write a blog post. So, I’ll be back. In the meantime, gaze at the pretty bling. It’s what I like to do in my spare time. That, and think about how adult I suddenly feel.

12 Comments

Filed under DD (aka My Man), Detroit, glass half full, relationships, Wedding

12 responses to “So that happened

  1. CONGRATS! I’m so happy for you. The ring is gorgeous.

  2. That is a beautiful ring!!! I’m happy for ya hun..:)

  3. Congratulations!! Your ring is gorgeous!

  4. yaaay! so happy for you!!

  5. lauryn

    I was waiting for this post! I’m so happy for you both. The ring is beautiful!

    I hope your engagement is a relaxing, special time for you guys šŸ™‚

  6. eeeeeeee so excited!! šŸ™‚

  7. Yay, congrats Super Girl! !!!!

    I’ve gotta say, I absolutely loved those first few months of being engaged. I pretty much didn’t stop looking at my ring. And I made sure to have FUN planning the wedding. It helped that Sweets was interested in helping, too.

    You’ve got such a bright and adventurous road ahead of you. Top three things to nail down first: Venue, Dress, Photographer. Those were the three things we needed to do farthest out from the wedding date.

  8. SO. Freakin. EXCITING!

    congratulations!

  9. Congrats on the engagement!!!

    I’ve been loving your tweets re wedding planning!

  10. ria

    congrats! it is going to be such an exciting time for both of you!

  11. CONGRATS!! i’m sorry i’m late to the punch here! i’ve not been checking blogs regularly and just saw your most recent post and was like, “wait, when did she get ENGAGED?!!” so happy for you!

Leave a Reply

